• Ancient Nordic Spirituality

    Ancient Nordic Spirituality

    For the last few years, I have been very drawn to the Norse spirituality, ceremonies and rituals. They had a deep connection to nature, to the Earth and the phases of the moon. Norse spirituality has many similarities with shamanism around the world.

  • About Me

    About Me

    Hi there! I just wanted to pop in here and say hello and tell "the story" behind I am EarthBound. And a little about me ...

    My name is Petra and I am the owner and jewelry designer here at I am EarthBound. This is my line of 108 Malas and Yoga Jewelry, and I created it to bring healing energy and beauty into the world. Everything you see in my web shop is handmade by me. All my 108 Malas are hand-knotted and my all my yoga jewelry are handmade with 100% love.

  • Balance your Root Chakra

    Balance your Root Chakra

    Are you feeling stressed, worried and disconnected? It might be your root chakra that is out of balance. Here is what you can do about it!

    The Root Chakra (Mooladhara Chakra in sanskrit) is located at the base of the spine and the color of this chakra is red. The word connected to this chakra is "I am" and the balancing mantra is "Lam". The Root Chakra stands for connection to the earth, survival instincts, basic needs, inherited believes and self-preservation.

  • Chakra Healing Guide

    Chakra Healing Guide

    You probably heard about chakras, but maybe not really understood what they are. Here is a guide that helps you understand the chakras and how to keep them in balance.

    Chakras are centers of energy, located on the mid-line of the body and outside the body (over the head and down into the earth). The chakras houses our mental and emotional strengths, but if we have physical issues it created a weakness in our emotional behavior. And vice versa. So you want your chakras to be opened and balanced and there are many techniques to do that. And there are ways to figure out which of your chakra that is closed and imbalanced.